Things that go BOOOOM in the night.

It’s raining! It’s pouring! My old man is snoring. My 3 little men are snoring as well. The cray ladies of the house…. not so much. 

My crazy girl has been afraid of storms for a long time. So we are up. The rain really is coming down and the thunder and lightening are going. So much that we just lost power as I was typing this. It’s all back on now, but my connection will take a while to get back on. She squealed. I can’t promise her that it will not happen again. So we wait. We watch a movie. She is looking for matching buttons for 2 owls who still need faces. With out the buttons they look like owls all hopped up on Mountain Dew. 

I’m on the last owl, just about finished with it. I may make another tonight. It depends on when or if she falls asleep. We are also watching a movie, “Spiderwick”. 

It’s crazy to believe that she’ll be 9 in 1 week and a few hours. She was born around 4 in the morning on November 5. I’m not going to do the whole pic thing and the woe is me thing. I’ll do that in one week. 😉

For now, we watch. I’ll crochet. She’ll do the buttons. We’ll wait out the storm. 

What do you say? Do you think I’ll finish these owls? Think I’ll get another done… or will I go onto something else? I have a blue angry bird on the docket as well as another TMNT Raph hat. 🙂 We’ll see. It’s all so much fun!

Leave a comment