a bit late…

Happy New year. I may be late, but I get there eventually.

I’ve been busy hooking and yarn winding and posting to Facebook. Let’s be real though, unless I have moneys to sink into advertising, that is an exercise in futility.

This post may be photo heavy, so beware…

Hubby got a yarn baller for me at Christmas. I love it. All of my skeins are becoming cakes! And who doesn’t love cake? Well, we will not talk about my oddball 12-year-old young man.. our kid doesn’t know what’s good for him. Cake.

Forgive the table mess.

IMG_20141225_153303

Aren’t they gorgeous cakes?!?!

I was also able to take part in another amigurumi exchange with The Crafty Geekette (she dyes and spins yarn too!)! It’s always so fun and we have a variety of levels of ami artists participating this one is her one year anniversary exchange.
Would you like to see what I made?  I don’t think my giftee follows my blog. The pattern for this is a Lalylala ( <– Ravelry shop, this is her blog) pattern for the kangaroo. My crazies wanted to keep her, but she is sitting in customs in England right now. I hope that she is released soon!

IMG_20150106_181249

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have also tested 3 patterns, one for my friend Amber at Knotted Notions– her free pattern “My Valentine Beanie” I’ll need to take good pic of that one for you.
The other 2 were for my loverly friend at The Crafty Geekette. First was her “Little Lovely’s Leggings“. And the other was her Wittle White Rabbit– mine is obviously NOT White.

 

IMG_20141205_150103_medium210873410_888176577869801_8897586283456923776_o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And last but not least is my unfinished for me project! (Didn’t I tell you there would be a LOT of pictures?)

This is Sincerely Pam‘s ( <– ravelry shop, this is the blogButterfly Breeze Poncho! I’m not done with it.. but here it is so far!
10923827_803285453072349_8996953467900732045_n

 

Today, I just wanted to START blogging again so I can get in the habit! I’ll blog more about those patterns and what I really like about all of them. I love finding and getting to know designers that put out well written patterns!
I also am learning lots of new craftiness like spinning YARN!!

Leave a Reply

