so much to do!

I am so excited. I mean really! REALLY excited. I am seriously about to explode! I can not hold all of this excitement. There is not a song to quote that can express my level of excitement! They seem lame and sub par. Any song you think of.. it. just. doesn’t. cut. it. FOR REAL.

I shared with you my new page and my expansion on my creativity. I don’t know where it’s going to take me. I don’t know how far I will go. But GO I WILL.

I went to our local Habitat for Humanity thrift store and got just a few things… muffin tins, cookie sheets and fancy schmancy dowels. So many crafty ideas are flowing through my head. So many things I want to do with them. Aren’t they purdy?

some of the Habitat stuff

some of the Habitat stuff

Then I get home and I have a message from a lady that lives a half mile from me! I had put out a call for some of this stuff a week or so ago on several local facebook garage sale/for sale/yard sale/sell all your junk groups asking for this stuff. Well, I was suggested the Habitat store and it was a total “duh moment”. So anyway, she messages me and says that she has some mason jars. I’m excited and we decide to meet up after 3. 3PM comes along and I am thinking she seriously forgot about me. So I get to crafting. Here is what I was

Christmas Coasters! 4 for $15  More to come too!

Christmas Coasters!
4 for $15
More to come too!

working on when she pulled up! Don’t you LOVE them?

tye dye coasters! (pick your colors.. 4 for $12) seriously, you want these!

tye dye coasters!
(pick your colors.. 4 for $12) seriously, you want these!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So run out to her car and she has SO much stuff for me! Frames, vases, mason jars, a mirror! Oh I’m going to have fun! I must not neglect my yarn though! 🙂

Can you see why my excitement is just way out there. My poor husband can’t. He saw all of this and he sees junk. He loves me so he’ll put up with it. But he shook his head while giving his noggin a scratch and I’m sure that he was thinking, “what am I going to do with this crazy woman?”
me and crafty stuff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As some friends of mine say, “how do you solve a problem like ‘Chanria’?”

Shout out to my Podgers!!

Shout out to my Podgers!!

6 thoughts on “so much to do!

  1. AWESOME HAUL! I’m super jealous ❤ I can't wait to see what you're going to do with all of it because MY wheels are turning for you! lol. Crafter's habit, I know. I'm dealing with it :p

Leave a Reply

