My new crafts

10553683_844645802222879_8254346944381156714_o

my crazies at Alcove Springs. The Donner Party was stuck here for a while because a local river was flooded. This was a HUGE waterfall at the time due to all the water. This is the first time I’ve seen the waterfall because normally, it’s very dry.

It’s fun when you realize a love for all things crafty. I’m trying to figure out now how to DO it all and to keep up the necessities of life while I craft. You know, feeding my family, keeping the house clean. Teaching them. Kind of an important thing when one homeschools. These people need taking care of!

It’s been fun to bring the crazies into my crafting and to see talents growing. My oldest was playing with clay next to me and made some amazing makes! I will share them at the bottom of the post. My daughter has taken to hook and yarn. She’s been a bit distracted– hmmm wonder where she got that?- by other thing. The youngest monkey’s well, they are just 7. We’ll see where they go.

I’ve opened a new facebook page if you’d check it out. I’m thinking of merging the two. Though, with how… uh… fun? #facebook likes to make thing for us small business crafters, who knows where it will go. Chan Chan’s Crafty Corner

Today the thoughts are just coming!
I have tested for some more designers, so be on the look out for more spotlights.

Back to my original thought! Sheesh.

I have discovered a love and enjoyment in paper craft and working with polymer clay. It’s been fun to get these mediums in my hands and let them turn into something fun. Sometimes I get a thought and think that I am making this thing, but then! THEN while I’m molding and working, my mind changes. I go in a different direction. And I love it. This is where it is different from my #Yarn.

With my hook and yarn, I know what I am doing and where I am going. It is constant. Where I start is where I will continue. There is a plan and a direction to go. A finished product with an end goal. Clay.. No! Not so much. I play and squeeze and roll and rub and poke and prod. I abuse the clay! 😮 I just realized that! I even smack and pound it! I’m kind of shocked!

In all seriousness, it’s all been so fun! I hope that you like what we’ve come up with and feel free to relieve me of some of my makes. 🙂

My oldest crazies make. I just love it. He can't decide if it's a preacher in a hood or caroler.

My oldest crazies make. I just love it. He can’t decide if it’s a preacher in a hood or caroler.

paper rosette. Adorable and fun!

paper rosette. Adorable and fun!

Candycane ornaments

Candycane ornaments

Christmas Tree Ornament

Christmas Tree Ornament

She's not finished yet. Snowmama and baby.

She’s not finished yet. Snowmama and baby.

Monster man.

Monster man.

Who?? Yes!

Who?? Yes!

Flower Lovey

Flower Lovey

flower lovey

flower lovey

Square red, white, and blue hat with pom's

Square red, white, and blue hat with pom’s

me wearing a slouchy hat with a pom

me wearing a slouchy hat with a pom

Leave a Reply

