Spotlight number 1

Hello and hey there! Thank you so much for the overwhelming support and love for the blog post “The Dark Side of Crochet“. I am so humbled and appreciative that so many of you agree and support our fantastic pattern designers!

Here is my first spotlight. I’ve been torn on how to go about this because I do not want to do the very thing that I denounced in that last post. I’ve asked some people, but it really comes down to what do I want to do with it? How should I go about doing this?

Tough question for me!

I thought…

and I thought…

and I thought some more…

I’m just going to tell you about them. I’m going to shout from the roof tops the work they put in. So here goes!

Spotlight number 1 goes to my friend over at HodgePodge Crochet. The brilliant brain behind my new logo! I’ll tell you about that later. This is not the time, right? 🙂

I have tested for HodgePodge several times. She puts in so much work and equal work whether it’s a free pattern or a paid pattern. There is so much discussion and talk and perfectionism put into each and every pattern. This lady works so hard. I’ve often told whoever will listen, “When I grow up, I want to be like her” (I didn’t tell her I was doing this with her first, so I do not have permission to share her name.)

Here is the latest item that I and some others have worked on for her, it’s called the “Unforgettable Summer nights Circle Shawl” <– Link to pattern. This is so darling and crazy girl wants to wear it everywhere… she just did not like standing for pictures! Want to see?

So if you are looking for a designer worth following, that puts effort, love and consideration into each and every pattern HodgePodge Crochet is SOO worth it. Her blog is linked at the top. The shawl is linked  up there as well.

 

HodgePodge Crochet on Facebook: HodgePodge

HodgePodge Crochet on Craftsy: HodgePodge

HodgePodge Crochet on Pinterest: HodgePodge

HodgePodge is also on Twitter: HodgePodge 

Here is my work (both of them) followed the pattern exactly, by the way! I love that she is now making patterns that can be made to fit ANY size person with just a little bit of math! Easy-peasy math! Don’t let that frighten you from getting this pattern! Believe me it’s WORTH it.

summer nights shawl

 

 

shawl smile

 

 

shawl nose 2

5 thoughts on “Spotlight number 1

  1. I also am a HUGE fan of Hodge Podge Crochet!! Her patterns are solid, functional, comprehensive, and best of all FUN! Nice job on the fine blog, and Kudos for giving credit where it is deserved! xoxo

Leave a Reply

