Months of silence!

So I did happen to mention that I was flighty. Well, I just proved it to myself. I need to get in the habit of at least using this medium to “journal” my works.

My friend over at Hodgepodge Crochet has made me a logo! I think it is absolutely FANTASTIC and I am so in love with it! What do chan chans crochet logoyou think? I am really just flabbergasted! I didn’t know what I wanted, but this!! Just WOW. I am having so much fun adding this as a watermark for my works.

I have been working on some other things lately. Painting on cardboard, for example! I love to take cardboard and make it pretty. Not in a cheesy, I’m so hip sort of way. Making things that our church or local charities can use and then afterwards, I can “bless” the parents with kids getting to take them home. My son currently has 2 of these projects in his room.

At the end of May I went to visit my family. My baby brother’s wife had their first little one. She is soo darling and I have christened her “Monkey Bean” Why? She has the longest little toes.. she gets that from my dad’s side of the family. Shhh! Don’t tell him! So she can- as most of us can- use her toes to pick things up. It’s a talent that my sister does not have nor does she appreciate it. Bean, well, because I had a “jelly bean” kind of nick for her, but when I saw those precious little piggies! I just HAD to.

So if you’d like click on the link up there and go give some love to my friend Tanya over at HodgePodge. It’s a fun place and she has tons of tutorials and crochet and patterns. 🙂

Leave a Reply

