NaBloPoMo- fail

Well, I missed a day. How do you like that? Not even a full week into the challenge. I shared on fb, that I get migraines. I’m not whining or complaining about it. I’m just upfront, at least in my opinion. I’m not looking for sympathy or anything. It’s just a fact in my life.

I’ve had them since I was– oh my– 15 or 16? So now at 32, it’s been half of my life. I don’t remember NOT having them. Well, I will preface that to, I did not have any headaches for 3 periods of about 9 months- give or take. When I was pregnant with my 4 crazies (remember, 1 set of twins, if you are doing the math) I didn’t have a single headache, not even a bit of pressure. Almost made me want to be one of those special ladies, one that is able to have umpteen-hundred children. *ALMOST* For the last year, I’ve not had them as badly as I used to.. comparing to those. I’ll not share all the icky details.

So that is my excuse for missing yesterday. I’m super bummed about it. On a plus side, I managed to do a bit of crochet. I love that I can crochet with my eyes closed. I finished the pieces for the Angry Birds Bomb bird hat. I think that it’s going to look fantastic. I was not up to the fine motor skills though, so I did not stitch the pieces onto the hat. So I moved onto the hat for the Red Bird.  I didn’t get very far.

So I spent a lot of time sleeping and then crocheting and then sleeping. I’m so spoiled that my hubbs work is literally right next door, so the twinsy-boppers spent the day with their dad in his office and my eldest 2 worked on school here. Those 2 have always been so good during a headache. When they were little they would sit quietly on top of or around me and watch a quiet movie or look at books and those precious little guys would be quiet all day long. The crazy twins, just have too much energy.

So long post today. It’s my life. About once a month, occasionally more. It’s how it is. I missed a post. I’m bummed, but I shall carry on. Ready?

When I complete these 2 hats, I’ll post pictures of them. I think they are going to be fantastic. I’m looking at what I will do next. I’m always up for challenges and/or suggestions.
I’m off to do today what I had put off yesterday.

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo- fail

Leave a Reply

