Happy Saturday!

Well, day 2! I’m here. Woo-hoo!

So I shared with you before that my crazy daughters birthday is on Tuesday and she has begun the count-down to getting older. Hubs and i tell her that we are just going to skip that day. She will be 9 and thinks that it is all sorts of special. Been there šŸ˜‰ Seriously, I can’ believe it. I keep wanting to get all nostalgic and things. But I’ll wait. I’m really surprised that she hadn’t moved to including hours into it since we are only 3 days away.

5 days after that my crazy eldest will be 11. He shares the day with hubs and my anniversary. Yup, we spent our 1st anniversary in the hospital (Jumping to next weeks post! Yikes.)

I found this and thought it was fitting. Do you know how with most couples the husband is the “pig pen” the character from peanuts/Charlie Brown, that just has the bit o’ dust around him all the time. Then there is the wife! The super organized, clean freak. Yeah, that’s my mom- she’s awesome, but that’s her. Hubs and I have swapped that. He puts up with my yarny mess and crochet necessities in my cluttered little corner. This made me laugh:

(Picture downloaded from Craftsnark)

We have also had a very fun family weekend. Last night, we had our family fall party. We got lots of 1/2 price candy and junk and got a movie and popcorn and had us a family part-ay. I think we all had so much fun!

While we part-ayed, I crocheted šŸ˜‰ I have finished the yellow angry bird! Would you like to see it? Ok, here ya are! My hub says it looks like Bert from Bert and Ernie. One of the crazy twins and I think it looks like an angry bird. What do you think? Angry Bert? or Angry Bird? hmmm

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 2 thankful: I’m thankful for a gracious and forgiving God. That is willing to forgive and erase any sin. He is just and righteous, but His mercy is great and His forgiveness is all-encompassing, if only we turn to Him. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

