Spotlight number 6

Our next spotlight goes to Marissa at Itty Bitty Crochet. Talk about a talented and amazing amigurumi designer! I have been in AWE of her talent for quite a while! Some of of her ami designs are the  totally awesome sea turtle (one of the WIP’s I have going right now) and Leah the horse. She also has a beautiful infant seat cover.

I found Itty Bitty Crochet several months ago and have literally DROOLED like a fool over her designs. Last week, I was able to test for her and let me tell you!!! Her designs are so amazing and her creativity is mind boggling to me. She knows exactly what is needed to get fantastic corners and textures.

The pattern that I worked is Rory the Stegosaurus , you can even see my make listed as a project. Rory is so fun to make and such an easy design that looks so complicated. Seriously, I read through the pattern and the ease of such a complex looking creation is amazing! I’m very in love with my Steggie and my crazy twins have been fighting over it. In a totally fun way 😉

so if you are looking for fabulous ami patterns that make fun and interesting designs that you will love to make over and over, then you have found it in Itty Bitty Crochet.

Craftsy: http://www.craftsy.com/user/305876/pattern-store
Raverly: http://www.ravelry.com/stores/marissa-arenas-designs

So if you are wanting to swing by Itty Bitty Crochet, let her know that Chan Chan’s sent you.

dino 2 Itty Bitty test Dino 1 Itty Bitty test

 

Leave a comment